continue to site
"Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths."
- Proverbs 3:5-6
March 2024
health living travel food shop events blog
home health living travel food shop events jobs trending magazine Contact Us Advertise
Greater Phoenix Chamber Announces New Board
By Lindsay Hansen - Thursday Jun 22, 2023
The Greater Phoenix Chamber announced new leaders within its board of directors to lead the organization in its mission to catalyze regional prosperity through forward-thinking public policy, intentional economic growth, and diverse, prepared talent in fiscal year 2024.

Scott Smith, managing partner of TowerHunter, will serve as the 2023-2024 board chair, succeeding Erin Mettille, public & social impact leader, Slalom Consulting. Laura Lynn Smith, division vice president and general manager, ADP, Inc., will serve as chair-elect.

“As an active member of the Greater Phoenix Chamber Board of Directors for the last five years, I am humbled to now serve as Chair and work in partnership with Todd, the Chamber team, and amazing board members to continue to focus on a strong business environment in Arizona,” says Scott Smith, chairman, Greater Phoenix Chamber. “We will continue to partner with our 2400 members to support them in policy solutions that will support their business needs. I look forward to a year where we all enjoy connecting with other leaders, working with policymakers, establishing B2B contacts, and supporting workforce initiatives to help your company grow.”

Serving on the Executive Committee of the board of directors are the following officers:

Board Chair – Scott Smith, TowerHunter

Chair-Elect and current Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Chair – Laura Lynn Smith, ADP, Inc.

Legal Counsel – Ryan Curtis, Fennemore Craig

Audit and Governance Committee Chair – Kris Newman, McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.

Finance Committee Chair – Tim Wetzler, Enterprise Holdings

Human Resources Chair – Scott Smith, TowerHunter

Nominating Committee Chair – Rob Taylor, SRP

Public Affairs Committee Chair – Susan Anable, Cox Communications

Retention Committee Chair – Mike Groeger, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona

GPCF Chair – Stacy Derstine, APS

Member at Large – Shannon Butler, CVS Health

The Chamber is proud to have the following business leaders complete its board of directors for fiscal year 2023-2024:

Brad Anderson, Cigna

Guy Berry, Redirect Health**

Eric Bottolfsen, GoldBook Financial

Emily Breuker, University of Phoenix**

Johnathan Buxton, Pharmaceutical Care Management Association**

Marina Carpenter, Arizona Coyotes

Jennifer Carusetta, Phoenix Children’s Hospital

Matthew Clark, Verizon**

Monica Coury, Arizona Complete Health

Craig Culy, Musical Instrument Museum**

Joe Donnarumma, Univision

Joel Eberhart, Ideas Collide

Danielle Feroleto, Small Giants**

Lorraine Field, Sonora Quest

Tad Gary, Mercy Care

Joe Grossman, EPCOR, Inc.**

Ravi Gupta, Ernst & Young

Chad Heinrich, Arizonans for Affordable Health**

Kate Hickman, Alliance Bank of Arizona

Doris Huang, evolvedMD

Carla Vargas Jasa, Valley of the Sun United Way

Jay Kaprosy, Veridus**

Matt Ligouri, Southwest Gas

Eric E. Lynch, Polsinelli

Jim Macdonald, JPMorgan Private Bank

Grenee Martacho, Concord General Contracting Inc.

Kevin Martinelli, LocaliQ/Arizona Republic

Francis McAllister, Freeport-McMoRan

T.J. Mitchell, Quarles & Brady**

Jennifer Nelson, Honeywell Aerospace

Dani Nugroho, Marsh McLennan

Amilyn Pierce, Arizona Diamondbacks

Ron Price, Visit Phoenix

Lisa Riley, Wells Fargo

Chris Sarver, National Bank of Arizona

Liz Shipley, Intel**

Gary Shullaw, PetSmart

Lori Snyder, Carlisle Companies Incorporated

Donna Taylor, Beatitudes Campus**

Jim Tomes, Telgian Holdings, Inc.

Dr. Kevin Tulipana, City of Hope - Phoenix

Michelle Walker, SSC Underground

Doug Welzel, Amazon

Kristen Wilson, Alliance of Arizona Nonprofits

**New board members for FY 2023-2024

“The leadership of our board of directors is vital, as we continue to lead the local business community in navigating the rapidly growing Phoenix economy,” said Todd Sanders, president & CEO of the Greater Phoenix Chamber. “I am eager to work with our incoming Board leaders and members as we tackle the concerns of local businesses and implement long-term solutions while continuing to provide valuable tools and resources to our members and community.”

The Greater Phoenix Chamber Foundation board of directors for fiscal year 2024 include:

Board Chair, Stacy Derstine, APS

Laura Lynn Smith, ADP, Inc.

Sarah Gordon, JPMorgan Private Bank

Phillip Huhta, Charles Schwab & Co., Inc.

Jay Kaprosy, Veridus

Adriana Murrietta, Pharos Foundation**

De Anne Russell, Common Spirit Health

Kim Samuel, Equality Health

The newly appointed board leaders and members officially assume their duties on July 1, 2023.


About the Greater Phoenix Chamber

Representing 2,400 businesses across the Greater Phoenix region, the Greater Phoenix Chamber promotes regional prosperity by serving as a catalyst for economic vitality and strong communities. The Chamber pursues this mission by collaborating with business, political, and community leaders to grow the regional talent pool, create a regional approach to economic development and drive a pro-Arizona agenda.

Follow online:


Learn more:

[email protected]