continue to site
"Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths."
- Proverbs 3:5-6
health living travel food shop events blog
home health living travel food shop events jobs trending magazine Contact Us Advertise
The Rocky Mountain Emmys Announce 2023 Regional Student Production Award Nominees
By Claire Natale - Friday Aug 25, 2023
PHOENIX - The Rocky Mountain Southwest Chapter is thrilled to recognize the 2023 Student Production Award nominees. The recognition was competitive as a record 291 high school and college entries were received from 32 different schools.

The Student Production Awards recognizes outstanding student achievement in production. They are intended to be an incentive to those studying media and journalism and to focus public attention on outstanding cultural, educational, technological, entertainment, news and informational achievements by undergraduate college and/or high school students.

“It is an honor to recognize local students for their tremendous accomplishments,” said Doug Mummert, National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences’ Rocky Mountain Southwest Chapter President. “Each student produced innovative work that pushes the broadcast industry further. It is a privilege to highlight their work.”

The awards ceremony for these distinctive individuals will take place Sept. 9, 2023. The regional Rocky Mountain Southwest Student Production Awards are open to all undergraduate college and high school broadcast, television or journalism students who attend school in Arizona, Utah, New Mexico and/or El Centro, California.

The full list of the Rocky Mountain Southwest Chapter’s Student Production Awards nominees can be found at

For more information on the Rocky Mountain Emmys visit

About The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Rocky Mountain Southwest Chapter

NATAS is a professional service organization dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational, and technical achievements within the television industry. The Rocky Mountain Southwest Chapter, formed in 1959, represents Arizona, New Mexico, Utah,and El Centro, Calif. For more information about the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences Rocky Mountain Southwest Chapter, visit